CDC Board reconstituted: Moin M. Fudda unanimously elected as Chairman

Karachi, 23rd January, 2018: The Board of Directors of Central Depository Company of Pakistan Limited (CDC) has been re-constituted and now consists of 4 independent directors namely Mr. Moin M. Fudda, Syed Masoud Ali Naqvi, Syed Majid Ali and Mr. Aqeel Ahmed Nasir and 6 directors representing shareholding institutions Dr. Aamir Matin, Mr. Abid Ali Habib, Mr. Farid Malik, Mr. Muhammad Tariq Rafi, Mr. Shahnawaz Mahmood, Mr. Shehzad Chamdia and the Chief Executive Officer Mr. Aftab Ahmed Diwan.

Later, the Board in its meeting held on January 18, 2018 unanimously elected Mr. Moin M. Fudda as the Chairman of the Board of Directors of CDC and commended the services of outgoing Directors Mr. Husain Lawai, Mr. Ahsan Muhammad Saleem, Mr. Muhammad Yasin Lakhani and Mr. Shahid Ghaffar for the development and success of CDC.